Easy Christmas Cookies….Revisited

Okay, so I know it sounds cliché but did Christmas just creep up on us or have I been asleep for the last few weeks?!?  These past few weeks have been a whirlwind with a small home renovation and planning Christmas on top of working a new job…whew…just can’t believe we are this close.  I am usually super organized and by now would have most of my cookies made and in the freezer waiting :-).    Not this year 😦  I have had to look back on last year’s baking extravaganza with my 10 Days of Christmas Cookies to find inspiration and to help myself out for this year!

If you find yourself a little behind this year in the cookie baking department look no further these are simple and easy to make and they make great gifts for friends and family.  Today I will link this post to the 2 of my favourite recipes.  They are not the super easy ones but they are super GOOD and you will be complemented 😉

Chocolate Orange cookies 005

The first recipe I have been making for years!  It is my absolute favourite Christmas Cookie, Chocolate Orange Shortbread Cookies use the wedges from a chocolate orange and a portion of it is hidden inside the cookie as a delicious surprise….so good!

As I mentioned previously this is not the easiest cookie to make but it is one of the most delicious…in my opinion 😉 and totally worth the effort!  To make the most of this recipe and to make sure that they come out just so follow my tips and tricks that I have included, after making this recipe for the last 8  or so years (I have lost count) I think I have perfected making these easy.

Cranberry-White Chocolate Shortbread 006

The second cookie is Cranberry White Chocolate Shortbread.  I don’t want to sound like a broken record but I absolutely love these ones as well, a very close second :-).  Another shortbread cookie (Christmas and shortbread are synonymous right?!) I love the mixture of cranberry and white chocolate.  This recipe is not ingredient heavy which is great when there are only a few days left for baking…right!

Try these, I know you won’t be disappointed and hurry up and get to baking as there are only a few days left 😮

Until next time!

 

 

Leave a Reply

