Chocolate & Peanut Butter S’mores

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

chocopeanutbuttersmores1

My kids love dessert, what kids don’t?  My youngest (DJ) can take it or leave it, depending on what it is but as a collective group they always ask…after every meal!   As a rule I make dessert on Sunday’s and that’s it, other than maybe a night out for milkshakes or the occasional bowl of ice cream.

The other night that question came up again… I really get tired of hearing it every night!  I mean don’t they know that it’s Wednesday, not Sunday and I only make dessert on SUNDAY!!  Ahhhhhh! That wasn’t my reaction, by the way, in case you’re wondering.  Nope, instead I had anticipated the question and had come up with a great quick and easy dessert plan.  I think they were actually surprised that I said yes and that I had something in mind.

chocopeanutbuttersmores3

This is the recipe, and I must say that it went over really well.

Chocolate Peanut Butter S'mores

  • Servings: As many as you want
  • Time: 10 mins
  • Difficulty: It doesn't get any easier than this
  • Print

Ingredients

  • Marshmallows (for as many as cookie halves you have)
  • Sandwich cookies with chocolate layer in the middle
  • Peanut butter

chocopeanutbuttersmores2

Directions

  1. Take the cookies and gently pull or using a dull knife and separate the 2 halves.
  2. Make sure that there is an equal amount of chocolate on each cookie half.
  3. Spread about a tsp of peanut butter on each cookie half.
  4. Depending on the size of the cookies you may need to cut the marshmallow in half and place a half on each cookie otherwise place the whole marshmallow on top.
  5. Place s’mores on a cookie sheet.
  6. Turn your oven to the broil setting and place the cookie sheet in the oven.
  7. These should be done in 3 minutes or less so keep an eye on them!

Be careful to wait a minute or two before serving as they will be hot!

So easy and my kids really enjoyed them!  It was a special and unexpected treat that went over well.

Try it and tell me what you think!

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

