Homemade Tuna Helper in 20 Minutes

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

HomemadeTunaHelper1G

Imagine if you could come home from work (after picking up the kids from the afterschool program and/or daycare) and be able to have something nutritious and delicious to eat!

This recipe has it all!  I made this tonight and it was good…really good!  I made it differently then I have previously to see if I could make it in less than 30 minutes and not only was I able to accomplish that but I think this one is better than anything that I have made to date!

HomemadeTunaHelper4G

Homemade Tuna Helper

  • Servings: 4-6
  • Difficulty: Super Easy
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 4 cups of waterHomemadeTunaHelper3G
  • 1 can of cream of mushroom soup
  • 4 cups of rotini pasta
  • 1 tsp of Italian seasoning
  • 1 tsp of black pepper
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 1 tsp of garlic powder
  • 1 cup of frozen green peas
  • 1 tin of tuna
  • 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese (I just shred my own)

Directions

  1. In a large saucepan add water and can of soup set stove top to medium, mix until well incorporated.
  2. Add pasta, Italian seasoning, pepper, salt and garlic powder to the soup mixture.
  3. Allow mixture to come to boil, stir pasta, add peas and tuna.
  4. Lower heat to medium low.
  5. Place lid on top and let mixture simmer for 8 minutes while stirring occasionally.
  6. Set temperature to low and sprinkle cheese on top.
  7. Re-cover and wait for 1 minute.

I usually serve this with a side salad (as you can see).  Other variations to this recipe are replacing the peas with frozen broccoli or frozen mixed vegetables.  You could also replace the tuna with a tin of salmon (125g).

Or make it your own and please share your variations with me if you do. 🙂

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

