10 Days of Easy Christmas Cookies Day-10

Day 10 – Lemon Cake Cookies

Lemon Cake Cookies 001

It is day 10, this is the last cookie of this series and it is bittersweet (pun intended 🙂 ).  I have had some highs and some lows over the past 10 days.  I have experienced some amazing….ok, so sorry I went off on that tangent.  Let’s get back to the cookies!

This is easy…like 4 ingredient easy…yup, yup, 4 ingredients!  I left the easiest one for last because after 10 days of baking cookies (I know, I know I said I wouldn’t be baking for 10 days, but what I thought would happen and reality were 2 different things 😮 .  I baked my tail off these last 10 days and loved it!  Most of the time anyway.

So here it is cookie number 10.

Lemon Cake Cookies

  • Difficulty: Really Easy!
  • Print

Ingredients:Lemon Cake Cookies

  • 1 box of Lemon Cake Mix
  • 2-1/2 cups of whipped topping
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup of icing sugar

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. Put cake mix in a large bowl and add the whipped topping and the egg.
  3. Mix well with a wooden spoon.
  4. Spoon tsp. of dough into your hand and roll into a ball.  Roll the ball in the icing sugar and place on greased baking sheet.
  5. Slightly press down on the ball of dough.
  6. Bake for 10-12 minutes or until the edges just start to brown.
  7. Let sit for 5 minutes and remove to cooling racks.

That’s it!  You could probably whip these up in 30 mins. but I was making dinner at the same time as I was making these.  They are a softer cookie and the lemon flavour is very present.  You could decorate them with sprinkles if you’d like, but I think the icing sugar crackle look is nice enough.

That’s it!  Cookie number 10.  Come back tomorrow for the 10 day roundup.

Until tomorrow…

One thought on “10 Days of Easy Christmas Cookies Day-10

  1. Pingback: 10 Days of Easy Christmas Cookies-Cookie Roundup |

Leave a Reply

