Quick Dinner Rolls

Whew!!  What a week it’s been.  I was a member of the planning committee for my church’s ladies retreat, planning began a year ago (yes, we decided that would be a smart approach with all of us being busy ladies).  This past weekend was the retreat and although we all enjoyed it and it went well I came home dog tired!!  I didn’t have to cook and the food was great! I do enjoy not cooking once in a while : )  But those two things alone would have made the weekend great.

Quick Dinner Rolls

Quick Dinner Rolls

I have what I consider the world’s simplest, quickest recipe for dinner rolls.  These can be made for guests (I’ve done it) and are also great for a middle of the week meal!  Yes, that easy! I found this recipe on Allrecipes.com and I needed to modify it for my purposes I needed a larger quantity and I don’t use self-rising flour so baking science 101 was needed.  My recipe will make 12 rolls.

Quick Dinner Rolls

  • Servings: 6-12
  • Time: 35 mins.
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print
Ingredients:                                                 Quick rolls plate

  • 2-1/3 cups of allpurpose flour
  • 2-1/2 tsps of baking powder
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 1 cup and 3 tbsps of milk
  • 1/4 cup of mayonnaise (be generous)

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees (175 degrees celsius).  Spray muffin pan with cooking spray.
  2. In a medium bowl add flour, baking powder and salt and stir together.  Add mayonnaise and blend with a pastry blender or fork until there are no clumps.  Add milk and mix together with a spatula until a nice ball forms.
  3. Separate dough in half and make 6 balls with each half, roll in your hand for a second or two and then place in muffin tin (do not overwork dough!)
  4. Place in the oven for 25 minutes or until puffed up and nicely browned.

These rolls go well with anything!!  Pasta, salads (last week we had them with chicken and a side salad).

Bon Appetit!

One thought on “Quick Dinner Rolls

  1. Pingback: Pulled Pork Salad…Crazy Good! | Girl Of Deliciously Simple

Leave a Reply

